By GamGem ResearchLast updated 26 Oct 2026
Clash of Clans Events · October 2026
Now: —Sample figuresOfficial schedule · checked 26 Oct 2026 · not liveThis month: October schedule published 1 Oct · Ore gem prices cut 2 Oct · Medal Event hours stated 8 Oct (08:00 UTC, shop to 27 Oct) · new interface announced 8 Oct; live by 15 Oct (exact release date not stated).
Cosmic Curse: Portal PanicOctober season · 1–31 Oct 2026- Clan Gamesactive · — left
- Resource Collector Boostsactive · — left
Clan Gamesends 28 Oct, 23:59— left
Nothing else dated
Trader Shop27 Oct, 08:00— leftWhere events overlap
1 overlap ahead- 22–28 OctCosmic Streak Community Event × Clan GamesOne session can cover both: one attack counts toward each where the rules allow.
Minimum to play today
for TH18 · 26 OctStart from your situation
October 2026 at a glance
dates as posted · today (UTC) outlined · ▮ = shop closeEvents you cannot play at TH18 are dimmed. Bars sit on the dates as posted. The season post gives dates, not hours: in the table those days are placed at 00:00 UTC (assumption) and converted to UTC; the Medal Event and the shop use the 08:00 UTC its own post states.
Every October event
14 rows · UTC- Battle Options: The First CurseTemporary troop · expiredStarts01 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends05 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH6+Home VillageMid-attack, pick temporary troops or resources while it runs.SUTC evidence: 1 Oct 00:00Z → 5 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH6+ in the official post: mid-attack, choose temporary troops or resources.
- Clan War LeagueClan War · expiredStarts01 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends11 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH not statedHome VillageUse your attack on each war day.SUTC evidence: 1 Oct 00:00Z → 11 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
CWL dates and the 15v15 / 30v30 format from the official post: your clan fights seven other clans. No Town Hall minimum is stated.
- Gold Pass seasonGold Pass · activeStarts01 Oct, 08:00 UTCActivity ends01 Nov, 08:00 UTC— leftShop / grace ends—TH3+Home VillageFinish daily task cards; stacked cards let you catch up.SUTC evidence: 1 Oct 08:00Z → 1 Nov 08:00Z (hours stated) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
Season window from the official Clash of Clans API (goldpass/seasons/current, read 15 Oct 2026): 1 Oct 08:00 UTC to 1 Nov 08:00 UTC; the season post gives the same dates. The August 2026 release notes (30 Aug) open the Gold Pass at TH3 as a September test, not for every eligible player — the older support article says TH7 (see "Where sources differ"). Claim deadline after the season: not stated; an unclaimed choice node defaults to its first option.
- Portal Challenge levelChallenge · expiredStarts06 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends13 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH1+Home VillageClear the Portal Challenge — it tests Portal Pendant and the season’s troops.SUTC evidence: 6 Oct 00:00Z → 13 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
The October Challenge Level, open to every Town Hall in the official post.
- Totem Thrower Mass Troop EventTemporary troop · expiredStarts07 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends08 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH10+Home VillageTry the Totem Thrower before it leaves.SUTC evidence: 7 Oct 00:00Z → 8 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH10+ in the official post, which gives 50 free Totem Throwers and calls it a one-day event across 7–8 Oct; the exact hours are not stated.
- Portal Panic Medal EventMedal Event · shop openStarts08 Oct, 08:00 UTCActivity ends25 Oct, 08:00 UTCShop / grace ends27 Oct, 08:00 UTCTH6+Home VillageEarn Rift Medals by 25 Oct; spend them before the shop closes on 27 Oct.SUTC evidence: 8 Oct 08:00Z → 25 Oct 08:00Z · shop 27 Oct 08:00Z (hours stated) · official post dated 8 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
The Medal Event post (8 Oct) gives 08:00 UTC: the activity ends 25 Oct, and the Trader Shop and Event Building stay open until 27 Oct. That later time is the purchase deadline.
- Trader Shop (Portal Panic)Medal Event · activeStarts08 Oct, 08:00 UTCActivity ends27 Oct, 08:00 UTC— leftShop / grace endsshop closeTH6+Home VillageLast day to spend Rift Medals.SUTC evidence: 8 Oct 08:00Z → 27 Oct 08:00Z (hours stated) · official post dated 8 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
The Medal Event post: the Trader’s Event tab stays open until 27 Oct 08:00 UTC.
- Treasure HuntTreasure Hunt · expiredStarts10 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends17 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH3+Home VillagePlay the hunt each day it is open.SUTC evidence: 10 Oct 00:00Z → 17 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH3+ in the official post. Players report past hunts excluded TH17–18 (opinion).
- Resource Collector BoostsResource boost · expiredStarts12 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends14 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH8+Home VillageEmpty your boosted collectors — they produce 4x.SUTC evidence: 12 Oct 00:00Z → 14 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH8+ in the official post: collectors produce 4x for the window.
- Cosmic Streak Community EventStreak · activeStarts16 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends31 Oct, 23:59 UTC— leftShop / grace ends01 Nov, 23:59 UTCTH not statedHome + Builder BaseAttack at least once a day for seven days in a row.SUTC evidence: 16 Oct 00:00Z → 31 Oct 23:59Z · claim 1 Nov 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
Seven consecutive daily attacks, official post; Home Village and Builder Base attacks both count, and rewards are claimed by 1 Nov. Town Hall minimum not stated.
- Battle Options: The Second CurseTemporary troop · expiredStarts17 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends21 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH6+Home VillageMid-attack, pick temporary troops or Sour Elixir while it runs.SUTC evidence: 17 Oct 00:00Z → 21 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH6+ in the official post: mid-attack, choose temporary troops or Sour Elixir.
- Portal Pendant boostResource boost · expiredStarts20 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends25 Oct, 23:59 UTCShop / grace ends—TH9+Home VillageTry Portal Pendant at its maximum level while the boost runs.SUTC evidence: 20 Oct 00:00Z → 25 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH9+ in the official post: Portal Pendant is boosted to its maximum level for the window.
- Clan GamesClan Games · activeStarts22 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends28 Oct, 23:59 UTC— leftShop / grace ends—TH not statedHome VillageEarn points toward the clan reward track.SUTC evidence: 22 Oct 00:00Z → 28 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
Clan Games dates from the official post. Reward claim window and Town Hall minimum: not stated there.
- Resource Collector BoostsResource boost · activeStarts26 Oct, 00:00 UTCActivity ends28 Oct, 23:59 UTC— leftShop / grace ends—TH8+Home VillageEmpty your boosted collectors — they produce 4x.SUTC evidence: 26 Oct 00:00Z → 28 Oct 23:59Z (hours assumed) · official post dated 1 Oct 2026, checked 26 Oct 2026
TH8+ in the official post: collectors produce 4x for the window.
New this season
- New temporary troopTotem Thrower (7–8 Oct, TH10+)official
- New equipmentPortal Pendant, Minion Prince’s Epic, via the Medal Eventofficial
- Ore gem pricesShiny 0.5 · Glowy 3 · Starry 20 (2 Oct)official
- Shop-close behaviourshop open 2 days after activity endsofficial
- Event hoursMedal Event at 08:00 UTC (8 Oct post)official
- Medal pricing in shopnot established—
Same event, last time
- Medal Event8–25 Oct · Rift Medals9–22 Sep · Champ Medals
- Event length17 days13 days
- Shop close27 Oct · 2 days after24 Sep · 2 days after · same
- Medal Event eligibilityTH6+TH6+ · same
- Treasure Hunt10–17 Oct · TH3+not established
- Clan Games22–28 Octnot established
- Ore gem prices0.5 / 3 / 201 / 5 / 35
The previous Medal Event is Equipment Blast (official post, 9 Sep 2026). A previous edition not held from an official source shows as not established instead of guessed.
Can I play this?
- Gold Pass seasonavailable at TH18Minimum TH3 · Home Village
- Clan War Leagueavailable at TH18Home Village · minimum TH not stated in the post
- Battle Options: The First Curseavailable at TH18Minimum TH6 · Home Village
- Portal Challenge levelavailable at TH18Minimum TH1 · Home Village
- Totem Thrower Mass Troop Eventavailable at TH18Minimum TH10 · Home Village
- Portal Panic Medal Eventavailable at TH18Minimum TH6 · Home Village
- Treasure Huntavailable at TH18Minimum TH3 · Home Village
- Resource Collector Boostsavailable at TH18Minimum TH8 · Home Village
- Cosmic Streak Community Eventavailable at TH18Home + Builder Base · minimum TH not stated in the post
- Battle Options: The Second Curseavailable at TH18Minimum TH6 · Home Village
- Portal Pendant boostavailable at TH18Minimum TH9 · Home Village
- Clan Gamesavailable at TH18Home Village · minimum TH not stated in the post
- Resource Collector Boostsavailable at TH18Minimum TH8 · Home Village
Players report (opinion): past Treasure Hunts appeared in announcements but excluded TH17–18 accounts. The October post lists TH3+. Thread
Every temporary troop
Totem ThrowerPortal Panic Mass Troop Event · Event Track7–8 Oct 2026 · TH10+ranged at 6 tiles; every 4th attack throws a totem that stuns defenses (not stated in the official post)verified · official · 1 Oct 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
Royal GhostHalloween events · Portal Panic Medal Event track8–25 Oct 2026 · TH6+stealthy attackerverified · official · 8 Oct 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
Giant SkeletonHalloween events · Portal Panic Medal Event track8–25 Oct 2026 · TH6+drops a bomb on deathverified · official · 8 Oct 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
LavaloonPortal Panic Medal Event track8–25 Oct 2026 · TH6+mechanic not held hereverified · official · 8 Oct 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
Witch GolemPortal Panic Medal Event track8–25 Oct 2026 · TH6+mechanic not held hereverified · official · 8 Oct 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
Yeti UndertakerEquipment Blast Medal Event track9–22 Sep 2026 · TH6+mechanic not held hereverified · official · 9 Sep 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
K.A.N.EEquipment Blast Medal Event track9–22 Sep 2026 · TH6+mechanic not held hereverified · official · 9 Sep 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
YEETerEquipment Blast Medal Event track9–22 Sep 2026 · TH6+mechanic not held hereverified · official · 9 Sep 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
Giant GiantEquipment Blast Medal Event track9–22 Sep 2026 · TH6+mechanic not held hereverified · official · 9 Sep 2026 post · permanent: no (temporary)
Battle Ramtroop eventsseveral past events · not heldrams wallshistorical · wiki · permanent: no
Pumpkin BarbarianHalloween eventspast seasons · not heldthemed Barbarianhistorical · wiki · permanent: no
Skeleton BarrelHalloween eventspast seasons · not heldbarrel releases skeletonshistorical · wiki · permanent: no
Party Wizardanniversary eventspast seasons · not heldthemed Wizardhistorical · wiki · permanent: no
Ice Wizardearly eventspast seasons · not heldslows targetshistorical · wiki · permanent: not established
Archive coverage: 9 verified entries, 5 historical entries without official dates, 0 unverified. The community wiki’s events page is marked as under construction; its temporary-troop list names 32, so this archive does not claim to be complete.
Where sources differ
- Medal Event end vs shop closenot a conflictActivity ends 25 Oct 08:00 UTC; the shop stays open until 27 Oct 08:00 UTC. Older calendars that list one date mix the two.
- Treasure Hunt eligibilityreports differOfficial post: TH3+. Players report past hunts excluded TH17–18 (opinion).
- Event hourspartly statedThe Medal Event post and the official API (Gold Pass season: 1 Oct 08:00 to 1 Nov 08:00 UTC, read 15 Oct 2026) give 08:00 UTC; the season post gives dates only, so the other season rows sit at 00:00–23:59 UTC here (assumption). Other calendars show fixed hours that are not confirmed here.
- Gold Pass opening Town Hallreports differThe August 2026 release notes (30 Aug) open Season Challenges and the Gold Pass at TH3 as a September test, not for every eligible player. An older support article still says TH7. This page shows the newer post; the older line is not repeated as fact.
Evidence check 26 Oct 2026: the 8 Oct Medal Event post added exact hours (08:00 UTC); no held date or eligibility changed. Official rows are preferred.
Event rules in detail
Treasure Hunt (10–17 Oct, TH3+)
Listed in the official October schedule. Reward details are not held here.
Cosmic Streak (16–31 Oct)
Attack at least once a day for seven consecutive days; Home Village and Builder Base attacks both count. Claim the rewards by 1 Nov. A community goal unlocks an extra reward for everyone who finishes.
Clan Games (22–28 Oct)
Clan reward track; claim timing after the event is not established here.
Medal Event and shop (8–25 Oct, shop to 27 Oct)
Activity runs 8 Oct 08:00 → 25 Oct 08:00 UTC; the Trader Shop and Event Building stay open until 27 Oct 08:00 UTC. Pour Sour Elixir from Home Village battles into the Sour Elixir Fountain to move the Event Track; Rift Medals come from the track. Spend them before the shop closes.
Battle Options (1–5 and 17–21 Oct, TH6+)
Mid-attack, choose temporary troops or resources (the First Curse) or Sour Elixir (the Second Curse).
Resource Collector Boosts (12–14 and 26–28 Oct, TH8+)
Collectors produce 4x for the window — nothing to attack, just collect.
Sources
- Portal Panic season and event scheduleOfficial1 Oct 2026
- The Portal Panic Medal EventOfficial8 Oct 2026
- Equipment Blast Medal Event (previous edition)Official9 Sep 2026
- Gold Pass changesOfficial16 Feb 2026
- August Update — Gold Pass from TH3Official30 Aug 2026
- New interface announcedOfficial8 Oct 2026
- A word on the new Home Village screenOfficial15 Oct 2026
- Events and grace periodsOfficial supportcurrent
- More ore for your gemsOfficial2 Oct 2026
- Events (under construction)Community wikiongoing
- Treasure HuntCommunity wikiongoing
- Medal events and free medalsPlayer discussion (opinion)2026
GamGem is an independent fan project, not affiliated with or endorsed by Supercell. All times shown in UTC (UTC), converted from dated official posts; the page does not read the game. Facts checked 26 Oct 2026: maximum Town Hall 18 · latest update 30 Aug 2026 · latest balance announcement 17 Oct 2026 · Ore gem prices cut 2 Oct 2026 · October season Portal Panic 1–31 Oct · new interface live by 15 Oct 2026 (exact release date not stated).

